top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Week 4.... Already?

Has it really already been a month? Where has the time gone? Things get so hectic all the days just seem to blend together. This week was a fairnly interesting one though. We started Monday working on Ellen's new house. They are just about to pour her slab and start framing, so she has some things to fiqure out like window sizes and things. She completely cleared the day to focus on her and she has me helping her out, so basically my boss is my client.... Yikes.... Ellen pretty much knows what look shes going for and after working here for about a month now I have gotten a pretty good idea of her likes and dislikes. (Plus she has a huge binder full of things shes clipped out of magazines, it's like an ancient pinterest) The design part wont be too hard, it's the technical side that I need to improve on. She had me do some estimating of subway tile, which I'm still a little rusty at. She has a surplus of these gorgeous (and very expensive) subway tiles because the last intern estimated wrong and order 176sqft of tile instead of 176 subway tiles...... a $2000 mistake..... I'm not a math genius but I can't do much worse then that! Luckly when she checked my calculations they were correct! (Thanks Ms. Susanna) Then she had me do some drawing of an idea she had for her master bath, she showed me some ideas and let me have at it. We dont really do anyhting with CAD or Revit, mostly everything is hand drawn so I get to practice my hand drawing skills. She was very impressed and loved the way it looked, she now has me working more elevations and sketches for other parts of her house! i'm going to be getting alot of practice this week!


bottom of page